The Sacraments

Catholic worship and livelihood is built around seven Sacraments. 

The Catholic Church teaches that the Sacraments are outward signs of an God's invisible grace.  It is through participation in the the various rites associated with the Sacraments that we receive the blessings the Sacrament they promise. 

Through the Sacraments, we not only worship God, we draw closer to Him.

The Seven Sacraments

The seven Sacraments are listed below.  Where available, click on the Sacrament link to get more information on how Sacred Heart Rockne celebrates the Sacraments and prepares people to receive them:

  1. Baptism
  2. Confirmation
  3. Eucharist
  4. Penance (or Reconciliation)
  5. Matrimony
  6. Holy Orders
  7. Anointing of the Sick

Have Questions About the Sacraments or Their Reception?

If you have questions or need additional information, please contact Deacon Alvin.